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Geoffrey Miller, Technician #15563 — Case No. 1205: Ad-
mitted guilt on four violations including abusing alcohol
or drugs, using an illegal CDS substance, and/or testing
positive for such substance or its metabolite. Revoked.

Lucas Agee, Technician #17085 — Case No. 1206: Admit-
ted guilt on four violations including possession of a CDS
without a valid prescription. Revoked.

Skyler Verzilli, Technician #15455 — Case No. 1207: Found
guilty of four violations including possession of a CDS
without a valid prescription. Revoked.

Heritage Pharmacy, #54-5587 — Case No. 1208: Admitted
to guilt on three violations including filling or refilling a
prescription for a dangerous drug without the authorization
of a licensed practitioner. Fine: $6,000.

Dennis Satchell, DPh, #8217 — Case No. 1209: Admitted
to guilt on three violations including filling or refilling
a prescription for a CDS without the authorization of a
licensed practitioner. Respondent placed on probation
for two years until August 21, 2015. Fine: $6,000. All
required CE during 2014 and 2015 must be live.

CVS/Pharmacy #5959, #1-5376 — Case No. 1197: Neither
admits nor denies guilt on 15 violations including failing to
transmit to a central repository designated by the Oklahoma
State Bureau of Narcotics and Dangerous Drugs Control
certain information for each dispensation of Schedule II,
1L, IV, or V CDS, specifically prescriber’s DEA registration
number. Fine of $2,991.45 per count.

CVS/Pharmacy #6004, #1-5450 — Case No. 1198: Neither
admits nor denies guilt on 15 violations including failing to
transmit to a central repository designated by the Oklahoma
State Bureau of Narcotics and Dangerous Drugs Control
certain information for each dispensation of Schedule II,
III, IV, or V CDS, specifically prescriber’s DEA registration
number. Fine of $2,991.45 per count.

CVS/Pharmacy #6022, #1-5386 — Case No. 1199: Neither
admits nor denies guilt on 15 violations including failing to
transmit to a central repository designated by the Oklahoma
State Bureau of Narcotics and Dangerous Drugs Control
certain information for each dispensation of Schedule II,
III, IV, or V CDS, specifically prescriber’s DEA registration
number. Fine of $2,991.45 per count.

CVS/Pharmacy #6230, #1-5399 — Case No. 1200: Neither
admits nor denies guilt on 15 violations including failing to
transmit to a central repository designated by the Oklahoma
State Bureau of Narcotics and Dangerous Drugs Control
certain information for each dispensation of Schedule II,
III, IV, or V CDS, specifically prescriber’s DEA registration
number. Fine of $2,991.45 per count.

CVS/Pharmacy #8312, #26-5406 — Case No. 1201: Neither
admits nor denies guilt on 57 violations including failing to
transmit to a central repository designated by the Oklahoma
State Bureau of Narcotics and Dangerous Drugs Control
certain information for each dispensation of Schedule II,
III, IV, or V CDS, specifically prescriber’s DEA registration
number. Fine of $2,991.45 per count. Respondent CVS/
Pharmacy #8312 placed on probation for one year until
August 21, 2014.

CVS total fine of $350,000. CVS will host a three-hour
training session for pharmacists-in-charge (PICs) in
Oklahoma City, OK, and Tulsa, OK, within the next 12
months wherein training is conducted by the Oklahoma
State Board of Pharmacy. CVS’s current PICs will at-
tend the one-day OPhA Law Seminar before August 21,
2015, which will count toward the pharmacists’ yearly
CE requirement.

Calendar Notes

The Board will meet on October 24, and November
21. The Board will be closed Monday, November 11, for
Veterans Day; Thursday and Friday, November 28 and 29,
for Thanksgiving; Tuesday and Wednesday, December 24
and 25, for Christmas; and Wednesday, January 1, for New
Year’s Day. Future Board dates will be available at www
.pharmacy.ok.gov and will be noted in the January Newsletter.

Change of Address or Employment?

Please be diligent in keeping your information up to
date and if possible, remind your coworkers and employ-
ees. This continues to be an ongoing problem and failure
to notify the Board is a violation of Oklahoma pharmacy
law. All pharmacists, technicians, and interns must notify
the Board in writing within 10 days of a change of address
or employment. Online updates through the license renewal
page are also accepted as official notification.

Special Notice About the Newsletter

The Oklahoma State Board of Pharmacy Newsletter is an
official method of notification to pharmacies, pharmacists,
pharmacy interns, and pharmacy technicians registered by
the Board. Please read them carefully. The Board encourages
you to keep them for future reference.

Oklahoma Pharmacists Helping

Pharmacists

If you or a pharmacist you care about is suffering from
chemical dependency, there is a solution. OPHP is readily
available for help. Pharmacists in Oklahoma, Texas, and
Louisiana may call the OPHP help-line at 1-800/260-7574,
ext 5773. All calls are confidential.

“This publication is issued by the Oklahoma State Board
of Pharmacy as authorized by Title 59 O.S. 353.7. Copies
have not been printed but are available through the agency
website.”
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