of display advertising form in the newspapers noted above; public service e
announcement on electronic media serving the affected area; and posting in a
conspicuous location in the vicinity of the action, notification of parties known to
be affected, or other methods calculated to reach affected parties. AS
38.05.945(2)(A-D)

Advertisement examples - Alaska Administrative Journal, State of Alaska Online
Public Notice website, DO&G website, mailing list, newspapers.

Minimum bidding $ (per acre): Based on 2011-12 lease sale terms and conditions

Conventional lease sales: Generally, $5 to $25 per acre bonus bid plus annual
rentals.

Cook Inlet, North Slope, and Beaufort Sea Areawide Lease Sale

e Minimum bonus bid of $25 per acre, lands adjacent to federal lands
minimum of $10 per acre; Rental rates - $10 per acre years 1-7, $250 per
acre years 8-10

Alaska Peninsula and North Slope Foothills Areawide Lease Sale

e Minimum bonus bid of $5 to $10 per acre; Rental rates: 1st year —
$1.00/acre; 2nd year — $1.50/acre, 3rd year — $2.00/acre; 4th year -
$2.50/acre; 5th and following years — $3.00/acre

Oil and gas exploration licensing: competitive bid plus licensee's payment to the
state of a non-refundable oil and gas exploration license fee of $1 for each acre of
land or fraction of each acre that is subject to the exploration license. AS
38.05.132(b)(6).

. Qualification of the bidder: Every individual, association or partnership,
corporation, LLC or person who is authorized to act on behalf of another party
must qualify with the Division of Oil and Gas prior to bidding for lease tracts.
Qualification must also be obtained prior to applying for, obtaining, or
transferring interest in a permit or lease issued under AS 38.05.135 - 38.05.184.

. State Statutes: AS 38.05.180: Oil and Gas Leasing

AS 38.05.131 — AS 38.05.134: Oil and Gas Exploration Licenses

Maximum acres: AS 38.05.140(c): Oil and Gas Leasing: an oil and gas lease may
not exceed 5,760 acres. One lessee may not hold oil and gas leases totaling more
than 750,000 acres onshore (500,000 north of the Umiat baseline) and 500,000
acres offshore at any one time.

AS 38.05.132 (c)(2): Oil and gas exploration licensing: one exploration license
may cover an area of not less than 10,000 acres and not more than 500,000 acres
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